Has your ipod touch been having problems while jailbreaking?

7 01 2008

Has your ipod touch been having problems while jailbreaking? Well mine has once and i thought it was going to be broken forever. It did this because i downloaded files that the installer is not firmiler with. So there are two soultions. The first one is to Let your battery run out, or you can plug it into your computer and on itunes click the restore button. It may delete all your apps but man it works. Besides you can get the apps back latter from the installer.

Actions

Information

8 responses

17 03 2008
Kevin Jamieson

Alright. I went to jailbreak my ipod and somewhere during the proccess this page popped up on my ipod with white codes and i can’t do anything about it. i tried turning it off but the home and power button will not work. Will the running the battery thing out work for me?

Thanks for you time.

9 04 2008
Miranda

Hello my name is Miranda and my grandma just gavee me my first ipod touch two days ago
i downloaded alot on it ,
But the buttons on the bottom seem to not work i try to touch them but they dont seem to open im getting really Frusterated with them.
Can you please help me out.

22 07 2008
elizabeth

hi . the same thing happened with my ipod as with kevins. so kevin where you able to get fix it. please get back to me as soon as possible! i think im going to die. please email me at esandfo@yahoo.com please please please please. im desperate!!

17 12 2008
julie

Hi, I was jailbreaking my ipod.
Then, on the way, usually when you have the white codes and waiting it to finish it got stuck saying “need configuration” and it keeps saying “BSD root: md0, major 2, minor 0”
I have no idea what this means, do I need to get the configuration somewhere?
I have done jailbreaking once, and it did work, but this time it failed…why is this?

11 07 2009
imran

hey im in the uk and ive jailbroken my ipod. everythings been good but ive went on safari on my ipod to watch things on bbc iplayer which plays on quicktime and ever since ive jailbroken it this thing comes up when i click play saying eitha download or play through media player. even if i click on media player it doesnt work how can i get things back to normal on safari its doin my head in plz help:(:(

8 08 2009
ankit

hey im having a problem during jailbreaking my ipod touch.The quickpawn is showing that error during ipsw comes so wat can i do???

18 04 2010
meleemonkey

Try BLACKRa1n.com

10 09 2009
sandrar

Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

